Kuala Lumpur

image1When I went: November 2014

My time in KL was only brief as I was travelling back home to the UK from my year away.

We got a day in KL before we had to be at the airport so we spent the day walking around image1the city centre.  The centre is huge with large tall buildings and many many banks.  We walked past the Petronas Towers so I could get a picture, this building is huge with a bridge connecting two towers. We then came across a shopping centre and headed inside.  The shopping centres are similar to Singapore, large and can swallow you up.  We again ended up getting lost so decided to get some lunch.  We stopped for something to eat at Johnny Rockets, an American diner.  I had never been before but my friend highly recommended it.

Verdict: I wouldn’t visit here again, its just a place for business or a plane stopover.  There isn’t much to see or do! Go back? No

2 thoughts on “Kuala Lumpur

Leave a Reply

